NEW ALBUM FEATURES DUETS WITH REBA, TANYA TUCKER, DIERKS BENTLEY AND OTHERS January 28, 2013 (Nashville, TN)Country superstar Terri Clark will release her 10th studio album, Classic, on Tuesday, January 29. The first song shipped to country radio is the classic hit "Golden Ring" with Dierks Bentley joining her on the George Jones and Tammy Wynette smash.

 With more than four million albums sold, Clark exploded onto the country music scene in the mid ‘90s, with a unique style heralded as ‘turbo traditional’. Since then the multi-platinum, award-winner has had massive success at country radio and CMT, with hits like “Better Things To Do,” “When Boy Meets Girl,” and “Northern Girl,” to name a few. 

 Classic spans four decades of timeless country music, and conveys a history of country classics - the deeper you delve into the album, the deeper you find its roots go. It is a Terri Clark record with the spirit of the music that made her who she is. 

“I tried really hard to pick a song or two from every decade from the ‘50s to the ‘80s,” says Clark.  “This is the type of project I’ve wanted to do my whole life and it represents so many things for me.  My family roots, the Opry, my influences, and many of the songs that make up the fabric of country music.”

 The result is an album that bears the stamp of influences from heroes – Patsy Cline, Loretta Lynn and Emmylou Harris, whom she covers to Tanya Tucker and Reba, who each join Clark for duet versions of their hits “Delta Dawn” and  "How Blue” respectively.  Also lending their talent and voices to Classic are friends Jann Arden, Dierks Bentley and Dean Brody.

 “The guests on the album are people who’ve influenced me or people I’m a fan of, as artists,” comments Clark.  Tanya Tucker was the first guest to sign on for Classic, reprising her 1972 smash and fellow Opry star Dierks Bentley joins her for a remake of the George Jones and Tammy Wynette tale, “Golden Ring”.

Classic Track Listing:

 1.  It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels
 2.  Love Is A Rose
3.  How Blue (duet with Reba)
4.  Gentle On My Mind
5.  Don’t Come Home A Drinking
6. Leaving On Your Mind (duet with Jann Arden)
7. Golden Ring (duet with Dierks Bentley)
8. Two More Bottles Of Wine
9. Delta Dawn (duet with Tanya Tucker)
10.Swinging Doors
11. Movin’ On (duet with Dean Brody)

Audio Sound-bites and Tracks will be serviced via Flying Island's Country Classic Media Services to their classic country programmers on January 29, 2013 to support the release and promotion of the project.

For on sale information in each city and additional tour date announcements, visit